[SOLVED] GIT

Everything that has to do with the forum on a technical level. Logins, posts, formatting ...
User avatar
legoboyvdlp
Posts: 1757
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:49 pm
Location: Venezuela

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:53 pm

Your branch and origin/master diverged....
65 and 148 commits
Git pull to merge
Do I?
~~Legoboyvdlp~~
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879

User avatar
legoboyvdlp
Posts: 1757
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:49 pm
Location: Venezuela

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:54 pm

Git log shows 1ef36f127ba61e60444303d6e68e6ddfeca4b0ea
~~Legoboyvdlp~~
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879

User avatar
legoboyvdlp
Posts: 1757
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:49 pm
Location: Venezuela

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby legoboyvdlp » Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:45 pm

Fixed it!
Did git branch -d master then git checkout -b master
~~Legoboyvdlp~~
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879

User avatar
jwocky
Site Admin
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 12:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby jwocky » Thu Nov 26, 2015 12:25 am

Okay, I guess, that's a similar problem. The changes I made on the A310 are not in master because I made them in "quickfixes". Then there were merges on pull requests and as it turns out, Berkut makes changes on a total outdated version. Which explains, why I roll about 1/10 of an inch on ILS and SkyBoat about 15 degrees left and right and why he can't taxi and I can make donuts on a double-wide runway. So I assume, I messed something up, but how do we get this together?
Free speech can never be achieved by dictatorial measures!

User avatar
legoboyvdlp
Posts: 1757
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 9:49 pm
Location: Venezuela

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby legoboyvdlp » Thu Nov 26, 2015 2:28 am

Okay, well, you can move a commit from branch to branch using git cherry-pic <commit>
And you could revert any commits that are wrong.
~~Legoboyvdlp~~
Maiquetia / Venezuela Custom Scenery
Hallo! Ich bin Jonathan.
Hey!
Avatar created by InSapphoWeTrust CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.p ... d=27409879

User avatar
IAHM-COL
Posts: 6409
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:43 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby IAHM-COL » Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:44 am

Avoid cherry pick when you can merge. Last time I checked quick fixes was merged into master
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/IAHM-COL/gpg-pubkey/master/pubkey.asc

R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?

User avatar
jwocky
Site Admin
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 12:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby jwocky » Thu Nov 26, 2015 10:54 am

Okay, I didn't pick cherries, I just merged. So something is wrong elsewhere. I finish my current work on the Lineage, then the Catalina and then back to A310 to get the mess I made cleaned up.
Free speech can never be achieved by dictatorial measures!

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1960
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby SHM » Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:19 pm

Code: Select all

Your branch is based on 'origin/master', but the upstream is gone.
  (use "git branch --unset-upstream" to fixup)


Getting this when I give

Code: Select all

git status


SHM
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Image

User avatar
IAHM-COL
Posts: 6409
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:43 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby IAHM-COL » Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:20 pm

do as advised

Code: Select all

git branch --unset-upstream


then just to verify

Code: Select all

git remote -v
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/IAHM-COL/gpg-pubkey/master/pubkey.asc

R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1960
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: [SOLVED] GIT

Postby SHM » Tue Dec 15, 2015 1:23 am

EDIT : I managed to do it, the new updated layout is there in the Repo.

So ok I used
git add --all
and also
git commit -m "commit message"


And when I used
git log

it even showed the commit but the file hasn't changed

Code: Select all

git log
commit 6fd8274d336d3638362057cdcd26d3aae9f7f5d6
Author: SM <.....@gmail.com>
Date:   Tue Dec 15 06:05:57 2015 +0530

    Updated layout for RJOT-With new taxi lines and Runway signs
Last edited by SHM on Tue Dec 15, 2015 1:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Image


Return to “Technical Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests