projectIndia

Airports with problems of all kinds
User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1960
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: projectIndia

Postby SHM » Fri May 06, 2016 3:17 pm

IAHM-COL wrote:
SM wrote:Do I've to compile again?


Yes. If you alter the sources, and want that to have an effect on the binaries, compilation again is due.

Good thing, you already have all the dependencies installed and running smooth. This is, you only need to recompile terragear, and everything is to fall in place.

Much easier than setting up the toolchain properly.


Ok. I will need your help. Perhaps the command? I think its an easy one.
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Image

User avatar
IAHM-COL
Posts: 6413
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:43 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Contact:

Re: projectIndia

Postby IAHM-COL » Fri May 06, 2016 3:25 pm

Code: Select all

Disclaimer. All commands below are safe, except last one. It is not inherently unsafe, but you are changing your terragear binaries anyway. In linux, everything you ran "sudo" or need to, it means you are applying somehow some sort of brute force.
I think this is what you inted, so go at it :D


Just do as follow

download terragear from sourceforce:
[anywhere in your drive, but I suggest you use /home/shm/sources]

Code: Select all

git clone git://git.code.sf.net/p/flightgear/terragear terragear


then enter terragear, you will need to change to the proper operative branch (master is /was broken) and anyways what you build with master no longer patches well scenery 2.0

Code: Select all

cd terragear
git checkout -t origin scenery/ws2.0


Then do the editions indicated in your post within that source you got there. (so you will compile your changes)

now. create and switch to a building directory outside the sources.

Code: Select all

mkdir ../terragear.builld
cd ../terragear/build


Building outside the sources is the safest way, and allows you to just remove the build directory and have a go at it again, if needed.

Then run this long command to configure the compilation. The Prefix indicated here is the same prefix I used to install terragear in your system, so keep it, or you end up with 2 terragears, and make it difficult for you to execute one or the other

Code: Select all

cmake -D CMAKE_BUILD_TYPE="Release" -D CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS_RELEASE="-O3 -pipe" -D CMAKE_C_FLAGS_RELEASE="-O3 -pipe" -D CMAKE_INSTALL_PREFIX:PATH=/usr/share ../terragear

All above is on single line!

after that thing finishes, run

Code: Select all

make -j 4


and finally when that finishes, run

Code: Select all

sudo make install


And then you had patched your terragear binaries.

IH-COL
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/IAHM-COL/gpg-pubkey/master/pubkey.asc

R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1960
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: projectIndia

Postby SHM » Fri May 06, 2016 3:29 pm

Ok thank you so much. :D
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Image

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1960
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: projectIndia

Postby SHM » Fri May 06, 2016 5:51 pm

Progress was dead slow since I went out with my friends today

Just some work on suburban and grassland landclass
Image

SHM
Last edited by SHM on Fri May 06, 2016 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Image

User avatar
IAHM-COL
Posts: 6413
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:43 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Contact:

Re: projectIndia

Postby IAHM-COL » Fri May 06, 2016 5:52 pm

SHM wrote:Progress was dead slow since I went out with my friends today


Good Job, and great you got out a bit. It is important to keep your sanity, even you are enthusiastic about your project and about FG.
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/IAHM-COL/gpg-pubkey/master/pubkey.asc

R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?

D-ECHO
Posts: 436
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:55 am

Re: projectIndia

Postby D-ECHO » Fri May 06, 2016 5:53 pm

+1

User avatar
IAHM-COL
Posts: 6413
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 3:43 pm
Location: Homey, NV (KXTA) - U.S.A
Contact:

Re: projectIndia

Postby IAHM-COL » Fri May 06, 2016 5:56 pm

I am doing some reading because I have an idea that can potentially improve a flat landclass really fast.

I want to see if I can fractally merge two or more classes into some more realistic complex misture of patterns. Somehow the boundaries between classes such as Crop, dryCrop, and mixedCrop are more fractal and we maybe can computationally structure these boundaries a bit more effectively.

.... BRAINSTORMING ...
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/IAHM-COL/gpg-pubkey/master/pubkey.asc

R.M.S.
If we gave everybody in the World free software today, but we failed to teach them about the four freedoms, five years from now, would they still have it?

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1960
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: projectIndia

Postby SHM » Fri May 06, 2016 6:22 pm

Just to give an idea of only how little is done :P
Image

IAHM-COL wrote:I am doing some reading because I have an idea that can potentially improve a flat landclass really fast.

I want to see if I can fractally merge two or more classes into some more realistic complex misture of patterns. Somehow the boundaries between classes such as Crop, dryCrop, and mixedCrop are more fractal and we maybe can computationally structure these boundaries a bit more effectively.

.... BRAINSTORMING ...

I'll look into this. :)
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Image

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1960
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: projectIndia

Postby SHM » Fri May 06, 2016 8:48 pm

Time to start work on the Urban landclass
Image

SHM
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Image

User avatar
SHM
Posts: 1960
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 3:32 pm
Location: India

Re: projectIndia

Postby SHM » Sat May 07, 2016 3:27 am

I just found out that there is no polygon folder inside terragear/src/lib
FG Pilot (2011-2018)
Prepar3d (2015 - 2023)
MSFS2020 (2020 - )
Image


Return to “Airports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 58 guests